A Fictional Existence

read.eat.read.sleep.

2012 Reading Challenge

If you like reading, goodreads.com is a nice place to be. I found it via my book club (twitbookclub.org). Last year (i.e. 2011, i’m still trying to get used to this new year thing) I signed up for their reading challenge, mainly because my OCD brain loves lists, stats and scavenger hunts, anything that involves badges and milestones (obsessive foursquare-er alert). I randomly challenged myself to read 24 books, which was a bit much, but in the end I managed 22, and even better read nearly 12000 pages. Here are the books I read last year (click the image to open my Goodreads shelf):

Screen Shot 2013-07-11 at 6.09.03 PM

4 comments on “2012 Reading Challenge

  1. Devina Divecha
    January 10, 2012

    Ooooh maybe I should do this too. Set a challenge that is. Okay but what about those timepass books I read…I mean, I just got a massive stack of Mills and Boons delivered to me last week (yes yes I read them when I need to not think). Do I stick them in my Goodreads list too?

  2. Wajiha Said
    January 10, 2012

    One cautiously affirms that one knows what you are talking about. One might have, hypothetically speaking, read a not-exceedingly-insignificant number of such publications over the years but due to concerns for one’s reputation, one refrains from adding them to one’s goodreads list. This ofcourse pretains to an individual, and another individual might choose to incluse such instances in his or her inventory.

  3. Devina Divecha
    January 10, 2012

    Hahahaha. I’ve only recently come out of the M&B closet. I never used to accept I’d read them. But maybe a few months ago, I said SCREW IT and…well…now I’m open about reading them haha. But I’ve been reading them over the last few months and haven’t added them to my GoodReads list, so I’m still hesitant about actually recording it online for posterity. Let’s see.

  4. Devina Divecha
    January 11, 2012

    100 books on my challenge. I shall see if I need to put aside reputation to hit it šŸ˜›

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2012 by .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,543 other subscribers

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 484 hits